the Mayo Clinic Rochester cancer treatment center

The Mayo Clinic – My Dad’s Cancer Screening

My dad has an appointment at the Mayo Clinic tomorrow for a CT scan. For those who don’t know or who haven’t read my earliest posts, my dad was diagnosed with colon cancer close to 5 years ago. He took chemotherapy, had surgery to cut out the tumor and got the all clear from the doctor after six months. Or a year. Either way, things were supposed to be okay. The cancer was gone, and we could all breathe a little easier. I’ve got to learn not to be so sure about things because I usually turn out to be wrong. Read entire post…

chemotherapy cancer center mayo clinic

My dad receiving a chemotherapy treatment. Not an endorsement for Pepsi.

One thought on “The Mayo Clinic – My Dad’s Cancer Screening

Leave a Reply

